The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

buttonFor all the hoopla I heard about Benjamin Button, I thought it’d be better.  Instead it was amazing to look at (I think Fincher is probably the best director working right now), and boring to listen to.

It's a DVD vending machine!  A dollar for any movie in-stock!  I wish comics worked like this.

It's a DVD vending machine! A dollar for any movie in-stock! I wish comics worked like this.

Anybody else notice there was almost no talking?  I think Brad Pitt probably got paid Marlon Brando Superman money for each word that he actually spoke.

The only reason I really rented this was because when I went and saw The Spirit to laugh at Frank Miller (stick to comics!  You don’t k now movies!), I almost left to see Benjamin Button.

Instead I paid a dollar at Redbox.  Totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

