Not SICK!

I don’t ever remember being that sick for that long.  Mostly because I never get sick.

See, there’re some people at my work who wash their hands religiously or use hand sanitizer between every bite of their sandwich and it bugs the crap out of me.  You’re not helping things.  You’re not germ-free; you’re the reason the Swine Flu exists.

Everything struggles to survive (unless you’re Apple Computers.  They’ve been coming by it naturally lately), even viruses.  So when you constantly kill the viruses with soap and sanitizer, the virus has the adapt.  Eventually, the virus will be immune to your soap and sanitizer and we, as retards, invents more powerful soap and sanitizer.  The cycle continues until your body isn’t used to using its defenses (because it’s been relying on a clear gel you pump out of a bottle between every bite of your lunch) and the viruses are so strong (from adapting to more powerful clear gel you pump out of a bottle between every bite of your lunch) that you get very sick.  Probably a lot.

I make it a rule not to wash my hands very often (I usually only wash them after I go to the bathroom at work).  This way, I get every virus imaginable and my body is constantly fighting.  This way, I never get sick.

At least, until last week.

I had a fever of 102 degrees for five straight days (my usual body temperature is between 94 and 95 degrees).  I slept for 16 hours each day.  I lost five pounds (which, at 150 pounds, is quite a bit.  I worked all year to put those five pounds on, dammit!).  But after a needle in the butt, a bunch of pills, and sleeping so much my eyes actually hurt from shutting them so much, I’m back.

Expect new posts starting tomorrow.

Or, I guess today, if you want to count this one.

3 Responses

  1. Q: Are there things we can do to boost our immunity to swine flu and other infections?

    A: Eat a balanced diet, exercise and get plenty of sleep. It may sound simple but it is the best way to stay healthy.

  2. you dont even wash when your finger goes thru the paper?

  3. i have plastic over everything

Leave a Reply

