Sick Comics Part 2

I think I might be making Tiny Life all wrong.

I know.  Three years into my Final Push, five years into my Last Try, and 15 years into thinking about it, and I figure I might be publishing it the wrong way.

In the four days she's been reading this 400 page book, I could've gotten two pages done on Tiny Life.

In the four days she's been reading this 400 page book, I could've gotten two pages done on Tiny Life.

A couple days ago I wrote about four graphic novels I read while I was sick.  I read all four of those in one day (in addition to sleeping for 16 hours).  Granted, I had already read them and knew what was going to happen, but I read four books in one day.  The Wife has been working on one children’s book for the past four days.  It has tiny words and lots of pictures, and it’s still taking her more than 16 times longer to read it.

I read up on the guy who wrote the book and he said it took him just a few short months to write it (less than a year) and publish it.  The Wife’s been rifling through it for the better part of a week.  Meanwhile, I read Harbinger, which took about a year to do, in about an hour.

Comics just don’t seem to get the same bang for the buck. 

Maybe I should stop where I’m at and start writing Tiny Life as a series of novels.

Maybe a series of kids’ novels. 

That way The Wife might read one.

Leave a Reply

