Good-Time or Quick-Wrench

I have a ’98 Grand Am.  It has 200,000 miles on it.  I love it.  I’ve had it since I met my wife, which – to make it useful to you – means I’ve had it since I thought of the crux of Tiny Life.  I’ve done a lot of things to, in, and around that car.  But it’s getting old.  I’ve had to take it to the mechanic quite a bit over the last year or two.

Seriously, what's the difference?

Seriously, what's the difference?

This past week, the oxygen sensor and catalytic converter both went out.  This means I stayed at the mechanic’s place for a few hours.  While there, I noticed something odd: the GM Goodwrench logo looks a helluva lot like the Quicktime logo, just, y’know, on its side.

I wonder if this is totally illegal or if the two entities are so separate that their similarities don’t matter.

Like it’s legal to have the Beatles’ “Apple Records” and “Apple Computers”.  One doesn’t affect the other.

Until iTunes.  Bad example.

What about “Life” Cereal and “Life” the Board Game? Or “No Soak” Adult Diapers and “No Soak” Insurance?

I wonder if I could make my Sliver ltd. logo like an established logo that has nothing to do with comics?

I don't see a problem.

I don't see a problem.

Who'd notice?

Who'd notice?

This one is by far the best.

This one is by far the best.

Leave a Reply

