Microsoft Down

Is it wrong that I’m happy Microsoft is about to go down?

I know after I saw this commercial, I said to myself, "I wonder if I can find the Paris Hilton sex tape there?"

I know after I saw this commercial, I said to myself, "I wonder if I can find the Paris Hilton sex tape there?"

With the disaster that was Vista and the impending disaster that is Bing (seriously, how many of you change your search habits because of a TV commercial?  Searching on the internet is referred to as “Googling” for a reason”), I’m wondering how long they can last.

Ford was in the same boat a few years ago.  They made a series of bad decisions involving their car designs (SUVs when people wanted gas-savers, etc.) and everything hung on the F-150 line.  Luckily for Ford, it saved their collective ass.  Now they’re the only domestic car company not looking for a handout.

So I guess MS has a chance.  If Windows 7 doesn’t work, I don’t know what they’ll do.

Come to think of it, is Microsoft still making Windows products?  Or was that lost in the anti-monopoly case?

Never mind.  Refer to this as a non-post.  See you tomorrow with another page.

One Response

  1. it’s a terrible logo too.

Leave a Reply

