New Baby Girl

Normally, I don’t like giving too much away of my personal life.  I like to keep a few things to myself.  That’s why The Wife is the “The Wife” (unless you come to a convention, then you might meet her and call her by her name) and I won’t tell you where I work – I won’t even tell you what city I work in (although you can probably piece together from my P.O. Box and from several of my links that it must be somewhere around Charlotte and Lansing).  However, since all babies look exactly the same, and since I’ve already had about 100 people ask me to post somthing here, I figured I’d give a few newborn pics.  And then that’s all you’ll see.

So, here are the stats of lil baby Lemon:

Born at 7:21 AM on June 14, 2010 after 29 hours of labor.  She weighed 6.5 lbs and was 20 inches long.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

6 Responses

  1. She’s beautiful!

  2. Congrats.

  3. What is Meebo? I wrote on it the other day. Is it some sort of automated response system?

  4. […] weeks have been articles about writing the next book (although I’m sure that will change quickly with pictures of Lemon up. Usually “The North of the South” is the biggest […]

  5. […] you know, I’ve been a bit busy on account of Lemon. However, I think six weeks in, I’m starting to get the hang of things. And by “hang of […]

Leave a Reply

