I Have Too Many Hands

Today I’m starting draft 5 of “Jed Jr.” (although I thought of another name last night that might be more fitting, so I might be changing it). I think after this draft – and probably another one – everything will be done and we can move forward with the art. That is, if Colacitti’s not too busy.

I’ve also been thinking about doing a writing podcast, sort of like I do with all the art podcasts, but I’m not sure how interesting it would be. With the art podcasts, I can talk about pretty much anything that has to do with the book: writing, penciling, inking, toning, lettering, publishing, and anything in between. With this, all I can really do is talk about the writing, and even that I can’t be direct with because I don’t want to give away the (kick-ass) story.

On the other hand, the number of people listening to the podcasts are usually about double the number of people looking at the website on a daily basis.

On the other hand, the writing articles have been very good for the site. The three most read article of the last two weeks have been articles about writing the next book (although I’m sure that will change quickly with pictures of Lemon up. Usually “The North of the South” is the biggest seller).

On the other hand, I haven’t made a podcast in a while and it’d be a good idea to keep up with it (the biggest reasons successful things fail is because they’re not kept up).

On the other hand, if you look at the iTunes “listeners of this podcast also like…” many of my fans are also vampire fans, which make me a little queasy.

Once Lemon’s asleep, maybe I’ll try one, see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

