Facebook Transfers

The best way to get fired is to friend your boss.

As you may or may not know (one of my favorite fictional names is “Mayor Maynot”), I publish most of the posts here on Facebook as well.  About half of the hits I get on SliverLtd.com are from people who strictly read the Facebook stuff without ever actually coming over to Sliver Ltd.com.  Because of this, I get replies to articles in both places.  Because of this, people who look specifically at Sliver Ltd.com never see what people who look specifically at Facebook see and vice versa.

I think I’ve figured out a way to put comments from one place to another without taking up too much time; that is, I think I’ve figured out a way to transfer comments on Facebook to the website and comments on the website to Facebook.  It won’t be as pretty as what I have now, but it’s a start (for instance, if Josh comments on Facebook and then it transfers over to SliverLtd, I don’t think it’ll say “Josh says”.  I think I’ll just make a generic name like “Comment from Facebook says”.  Plus all the comments will probably appear to be coming from the same IP address.  But who cares about that).

And if I ever get 10 minutes without a baby crawling up my leg, I might be able to make it as pretty.

Leave a Reply

