The Bathroom

I said in a previous post that I always take some time each summer to improve something on the house.  This year it was the kids’ bathroom.

Unlike the kids’ rooms, which are pink and purple, I thought it would be neat to have a completely black and white room (not surprisingly, that’s my favorite color scheme) with a few splashes of super-bright color.  I think it turned out really well.  So well, in fact, that it’s my favorite room in the house.  Instead of eating my dinner at the table, I sit on the toilet.

View from the hall.  Click to enlarge

View from the hall. Click to enlarge

View from the sink.  Click to enlarge.

View from the sink. Click to enlarge.

View from the doorway.  Click to enlarge.

View from the doorway. Click to enlarge.

View from the bathtub.  Click to enlarge.

View from the bathtub. Click to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

