Hospital Stay

I’m out of the hospital now.  I was in for three days.  Now I really don’t want to have heart surgery.  I imagine I’d be in a hospital a lot longer than an extended weekend.

Of course, it’d probably be better than the dinky hospital I was in this past week (they have about 20 patient rooms).

It’d probably also have better food (I was given an order of magnitude more disturbing than middle-school-lunch food).

My nurse probably wouldn’t be someone I used to see as a teenager.

I probably wouldn’t have to pee in a bucket.

But I guess you never know.  Heart surgery is tricky.

 

Leave a Reply

