Framing

I’m always impressed at how fast people can work at a certain task when they do it all day everyday.

For instance (although I’m a bit out of practice), I think if we both had to lay out a comic book page, I could probably do it several times faster than you can AND end up with a better product.  I’m sure my mom, being a bartender, could mix up a Long Island Iced Tea many times faster than I can and it would taste much better (and it would be in a cleaner glass; I never wash my hands).  Builders are the same thing.

There are only three guys working on this place and in less than three weeks they have most of the framing completed.  It’d take me six months and it would resemble an Escher drawing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

