Independent’s Day (or Independence Day)!

Today I took it easy.  Only 8 hours at the house.  It’s a holiday.

Here’s what I got done today and yesterday:

IMG_0711

1. My bathroom floor (it’s technically called the “master bath” but that either makes me feel somehow racist or it feels like this is the biggest bathroom in the house.  It’s just the bathroom connected to the “master bedroom,” which also makes me feel a little racist)

photo

2. The kids’ bathroom floor (I’ve never grouted before, but I figured since otherwise unemployable people cane do it, a guy with two master’s degrees should be able to figure it out)

IMG_0716

3. The laundry room floor (this is just left over from the playroom.  It cost nothing extra).

IMG_0708

4. My brother and I moved all the prefabricated kitchen stuff from The Wife’s grandma’s basement to the new house with only one hernia between us.

Leave a Reply

