Wainscoting

IMG_0739The Wife called around four o’clock yesterday to tell me that she thought it would be a good idea to put wainscoting in the tiny bathroom (like the rest of her family, she rarely says what she wants.  She offers suggestions and then gets upset if I don’t interpret that suggestion as a desire.  For instance, if she wants me to clean the bathroom more often, instead of saying, “please clean the bathroom more often,” she’ll clean it and then mention a half-dozen times that she’s cleaned it and she likes it clean).  Since the trim guy has already finished the bathroom and is working on hanging those cabinets I put together, and since the paint crew is coming in on Monday to start finishing the walls, I had to get all of the wainscoting done today.

So I got the boards, primed them, cut them, glued them, and nailed them before 10:00 (all without electricity).

IMG_0738

Considering I draw black-and-white stick-figure comic books, I thought this was pretty impressive.  For some reason, no one else does.

Leave a Reply

