Final Final Final Final

IMG_0902

I made a return.  I called and got a picture for her.  Monique said, “Well.  Looks like we’re all set.  But there’s no one here to sign off on the occupancy permit.”

I said, “Why would there be?  It’s  Wednesday afternoon.  Everyone knows all government buildings shut down on Wednesday afternoons.”

“Tomorrow’s Thanksgiving, Nick.”

“Correct.  Tomorrow is Thanksgiving.  Meaning today is not.  Meaning that I was hoping to have my family living in the house I’ve been paying for for five months.  You must know I’ve been working on this stuff all day to get this done.”

“I don’t know what to tell you.  There’s no one here to sign off on  it.”

You could tell me that you’re actually sorry (instead of having a condescending tone) and that you’re horrible at your job.

Maybe next week?

Leave a Reply

