Final Final Final

She came back.

She said everything was fine, there’s just one more thing (which I’ve now heard from the sewage guy, the engineers twice, and Monique once): I have to put a handrail on the handrail.

I would argue, but as I’ve found, arguing simply makes the process more expensive and time-consuming.

Once this was done, I called her back.  She said, “The one on the deck looks perfect, but the one in the garage needs a return.”

I replied, “What the hell is a handrail return?”

She said, “You know.  It’s like where it comes out of the wall and then turns into a handrail and then goes back into the wall.  A return.  It returns.”

Back to Home Depot.

Leave a Reply

