Why Flash?

I have a few friends who won’t shut up about The Flash being the best superhero show ever.  Every time I watch one I’m disappointed on a number of levels (everything from the acting, to the plot, to the names of the villains).  When I tell them this, they always say, “Oh, you just saw a bad one.  Last week’s was phenomenal.”

I purposefully missed the season finale here’s what I saw on my newsfeed today regarding a “shocking revelation”:

In Barry’s (Grant Gustin) bid to prevent Zoom (Teddy Sears) from destroying the multi-verse, the scarlet speedster created a time remnant of himself, which had the bonus of attracting Time Wraiths, who appeared to transform Zoom into the Black Flash, potentially adapting DC Comics’ seminal Flashpoint in season 3.

black-flash-2

That sounds awful.  Awful, awful, awful.

So, my question is – and this is coming from someone who watched the entirety of Buffy the Vampire Slayer because he saw three good episodes (there are probably 15 good episodes of the entire series) – what episodes of The Flash should I watch?

Leave a Reply

